Board of Health

The DeKalb County Board of Health, appointed by the DeKalb County Board, is the governing board of the DeKalb County Health Department.

2019 Board of Health Meeting Dates

All meetings are held at 6:30 PM. Meeting location will be listed on the agenda.

January 22 & 30, 2019
(Cancelled due to weather)
March 26, 2019AgendaBOH PacketMinutesN/A
May 21, 2019AgendaBOH PacketMinutesAudio
July 23, 2019
September 24, 2019
November 26, 2019

2019 Committee Meetings

Personnel Committee

For confirmation, please contact Annie Tripicchio at 815-748-2468 or atripicchio@dekalbcounty.org.

DeKalb County Meetings & Agendas (Boards & Committees).

  • Christina Jones, RN, MS- President
    DeKalb
    • Email: cjones@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing:
      Nurse

      Term:
      02/01/2011-02/28/2013
      01/01/2014-12/31/2016
      01/01/2017 to 12/31/2019

      Committee:
      Executive
      Finance
      Personnel

  • LeAnn Gruber, DVM- Vice President
    DeKalb
    • Email: lgruber@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing:
      Veterinarian

      Term:
      01/01/2014-12/31/2016
      01/01/2017 to 12/31/2019

      Committee:
      Finance

  • Celeste Latham- Secretary
    Sandwich
    • Email: clatham@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing:
      Community Member

      Term:
      01/01/2014-12/31/2016
      01/01/2017 to 12/31/2019

      Committee:
      Executive
      Personnel, Chair

       

  • Derryl Block, RN, MSN, MPH, PhD
    DeKalb
    • Email: dblock@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing:
      Nurse

      Term:
      05/01/2016 to 12/31/2018

      Committee:
      Personnel

       

  • Heather Breuer, DMD
    Sycamore
    • Email: hbreuer@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing:
      Dentist

      Term:
      01/01/2016 to 12/31/2018

      Committee:
      Bylaws

       

  • Rukisha Crawford
    DeKalb
    • Email: rcrawford@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing:
      County Board

      Term:
      01/01/2019 to 12/31/2021

      Committee:
      Nominating

  • Erik Englehart, MD
    Sandwich
    • Email: eenglehart@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing: 
      Physician

      Term:
      01/01/2017 to 12/31/2019

      Committee:
      Bylaws

  • Patricia Faivre
    Sycamore
    • Email: pfaivre@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing:
      Community Member

      Term:
      01/01/2019 to 12/31/2021

      Committee:
      Nominating

  • Lizy Garcia
    DeKalb
    • Email: lgarcia@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing:
      Community Member

      Term:
      01/01/2017 to 12/31/2019

      Committee:
      Personnel

  • Jessica Harrill, JD
    Sycamore
    • Email: jharrill@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing:
      Attorney

      Term:
      07/24/2018-12/31/2018

      Committee:
      Bylaws, Chair

  • Mayuri Morker, MD
    Sycamore
    • Email: mmorker@dekalbcounty.org

      Representing:
      Physician

      Term:
      01/01/2014-12/31/2016
      01/01/2017 to 12/31/2019

      Committee:
      Nominating, Chair